NASA’s launch countdown for the Artemis 1 lunar mission begins today

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — The countdown is on for NASA’s biggest test flight of the year.

At 10:23 a.m. EDT (2:23 p.m. GMT) today (August 27), the countdown began to NASA’s scheduled launch. Mission Artemis 1an ambitious first flight to the moon by the agency’s most powerful rocket ever – the Space Launch System (SLS) — and its Orion spacecraft. The uncrewed test flight is scheduled to launch Monday (August 29) at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) from Pad 39B here at Kennedy Space Center.

Leave a Comment